13 Comments

Saw this article on animal fat and a link to increased stroke and was curious your take on it.

https://www.nbcnews.com/health/health-news/type-fat-not-much-linked-stroke-risk-study-finds-rcna4688

Expand full comment

Your thoughts on optimal intermittent fasting schedules…..should it be 16/8 daily, 5/2 weekly, etc. Also, any thoughts on longer fasting periods….3 days, etc. Thanks!!

Expand full comment

I would like to hear more about a low carb high protein ketoish ( probably not a word) kind of diet. Maybe like someone else suggested a sample menu. I get on track then tend to get bored with my menu and you know what happens then. A quick list of breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack ideas maybe.

Expand full comment

kids and vaccines. seems the risk reward is not a good trade off for them

Expand full comment
author

I'm trying to avoid certain too hot to touch topics so I don't put a bullseye on my back, but I'd suggest you read https://stevekirsch.substack.com/ for more info on this topic

Expand full comment

I would love to hear your thoughts on bone density and the dexascan given to women over 60….. And your thoughts on prolia and the biophosphonate meds that many gynecologists and rheumatologists recommend.

Expand full comment

Me too.

Expand full comment

If we have learnt anything from the current SARS-CoV- 2 pandemic it should be that we must place a lot more attention on prevention when it comes to the BIG pandemic viz diseases of the metabolic syndrome. But are we?

Expand full comment
author

Define "we" ?

Expand full comment

Society in general

Expand full comment

Though I don’t struggle with weight issues I am interested in learning more about your diet recommendations for general well being. I eat mainly fruit, vegetables, and protein and no processes foods. Maybe a sample daily menu would help.

Expand full comment

I would like to understand lipoprotein test results and significance of CAC test results? Is having high LDL scores a long term death sentence?

Expand full comment
author

good question Arthur. The debate about this rages on. Others to read on this topic include Dave Feldman from Cholesterol Code, Ivor Cummins-Fat Emperor and Peter Attia. I will try to post on Insulin Resistance which is where I believe the true risk is, moreso than LDL, in the future.

Expand full comment