7 Comments

A June 2022 study from the University of Oxford reported more than 94% of medical drugs don’t have high quality evidence to support their benefits. My faith in the FDA continues to wane.

Expand full comment

Great and timely subjects. Just had a heart doctor wanting me to boost one of my medications, with no explanation. Next time I will ask him what he had for lunch!

Expand full comment

💯% EXCELLENT article Dr H. Thank you for sharing.

Expand full comment

She needs 500mg Thorazine immediately:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vndiMloYcYU

Expand full comment

One medication that is supposed to be for this is going to cause that, which you will need medication for as well. Then that medication causes something else to happen in your body, which will need another type of medication. When does it end. Medication after medication. Some people think they have no other option because the doctor said they need the medication. Where I am from, I know this planet to contain all the natural herbs / medicine we will ever need without having to rely on the synthetic drugs that the doctors prescribe only because they receive a kickback from the pharmaceutical companies that make those drugs. Unfortunately, after taking those synthetic drugs, your body becomes reliant on those drugs. Therefore, you are not able to discontinue use. However, I do believe that under the care of a holistic doctor, you'll be able to ween yourself off those synthetic drugs and transition to the herbal meds.

Expand full comment

I was on metformin for type 2….since regulating my eating HABITS(not a diet) I have been off meds for probably 5+ yrs, have an A1c of less than 4 and 80-100 fasting BS!

We get out what we put in!!!🥰

Expand full comment

Everyone should read the article by Dr. Rushworth. It is excellent - thank you for sharing it.

Expand full comment