15 Comments

Wegman's grass fed and organic meat and organic produce.

Wegman's has been low in their meat section for organic and grass fed, so recently used Acme.

CSA "organic" farm share and pick your own when available Fernbrook Farms Chesterfield, NJ

Lancaster County Amish local growers when visiting.

Thanks for the information Bob on Shady Maple Grocery and did not know there was a store,

I just recently went to Shady Maple for dinner. Lots of high protein on my plate that night!

Expand full comment

Moms Organics is in Cherry Hill..across from Wholefoods...off of Rt 70 and Kings Highway...near Ponzios.

Expand full comment

We only shop for vegetables(summer time only) Hunter’s Farm on Union Landing rd. Cinnaminson… Wegman’s Organic section only.. Wholefoods organic section only…. Meats; Clover Valley farm Southampton.(Beef raised on their farm). Most other meats from Bringhurst in Folsom, NJ…(near Atco) If you want a nice sunny day ride in the convertible, venture out to Shady Maple Grocery in New Holland, Pa. Amish local growers of everything. Awesome prices as well!!!

Expand full comment

My husband and I shop ALL over South Jersey for good food products from both farms and stores. Our favorite is Bagliani's Market in Hammonton, NJ. The produce is mostly indigenous, their meats are top quality. They have a large variety of cheeses that I can not even pronounce. Imported olive oils. Local organic honey from Rosedale farm... The prices are very reasonable and everything we purchase is outstanding!

for example my husbands favorite: Their homemade sausage, three ingredients: chicken, w/feta cheese and spinach.

Expand full comment

I kept quail in the spring, and am getting rabbits and more quail in October so my eggs & monogastric animal meats will come from my back yard shed. Quail and rabbits are not generally thought of as "livestock" and are almost never regulated even in apartments or HOAs so no worry about rules there (though I'm in city limits but not in an HOA situation). For veggies I rely on Clean 15/Dirty Dozen list. For beef & pork, my local extended family go in on a whole cow and pig a couple times a year from places like Date Creek Ranch or Arizona Meat Market. I use www.EatWild.com to find farms/ranches.

Expand full comment

Our chicken comes from Cooks Venture, which assures that it is grass fed, non GMO, pasture raised. I am looking into delivery from Miller’s bio farm for produce, dairy, and other meats. They do deliver to Moorestown.

Expand full comment

I am very lucky to be able to travel to VT several times a year. We source some of our meat from several organic, grass fed farmers there. We also use Hillacres Pride from Lancaster area PA. They are at the Collingswood Farmers market and do winter deliveries in Haddonfield. Order from them online at Hillacrespride.com. I try to look at the EWG’s list for the clean 15 and dirty dozen when sourcing fruits and vegetables. Collingswood farmers market has some great organic farmers with a variety of produce spring summer and fall. I typically use Whole Foods and Wegmans for grocery stores.

Expand full comment

Do you live in Collingswood? I grew up there and some of my family still lives there. 😃

Expand full comment

I live near there in Medford Lakes. We just like the Collingswood market for their quality of food. It’s a really cute town with lots of fun places to eat.

Expand full comment

Bringhurst meats in Atco has a wonderful selection of organic and grass fed products!! A little pricey, but always good❤️

Expand full comment

Both ends of the ecologic, economic spectrum - local CSA farm shares or Whole Foods.

Expand full comment

I like moms organic for produce..

Expand full comment

Where is moms organic? Please

Expand full comment

Mom’s Organic Market is located at 1631 Kings Highway N in Cherry Hill. It’s across from Whole Foods on Kings Highway and Ponzios is also nearby.

Expand full comment

For produce and dairy we go to a local farmers market every Saturday. For meat/poultry we have been using this mail service for over ten years.

www.grasslandbeef.com

Expand full comment