35 Comments

Going low-carb based on Drs Eades initially.

Expand full comment

1. Curiosity and doing own research as related to my own health.

2. Nutrition and eating grass fed/pasture raised and organic foods.

3. LIGHT and LOVE, these are the most important.

4. Spirituality and meditation ( I had to add another one and this one is so important as we move into the Aquarian AGE)

Expand full comment

1.Going Keto and losing 55 lbs.

2. Questioning everything thing I knew about diet and exercise. Then doing the opposite.

3. Currently, IF and low carb and having a real Doctor😷

Expand full comment

Cutting out sugar, eating more meat, fasting and eating in a window of time.

Expand full comment

Niacin and NAC have changed my life. The niacin flush can be uncomfortable, but worth it. I began taking them over 1.5 years ago, to get rid of my Covid. 24 hours later, it was 100% gone. My research led to understanding niacin eliminates inflammation in the body. Taking 250mg every morning and 250mg before bed at night. That, coupled with NAC (N- Acetyl Cysteine) 600mg, every morning, have completely eliminated my arthritis that I suffered terribly from, for years.

Proof NAC works- PayPal will not let you use their service for the purchase of NAC. Hmmm.

So, for .20/day, total, I was able to cure what big pharma can’t. Added bonus, I dropped 20lbs in the first few months of taking this combo, with no other workout or dietary changes.

Expand full comment

Can you explain to me what exactly I am looking for ie. niacin? I already take NAC but am confused about the niacin. Is it something I can get at my local Vitamin Shoppe? Is the 250 mg the niacin? Appreciate any input. 😊

Expand full comment

Moving towards becoming a full carnivore. I am currently around 80-85%. CGM is useful information as well. Having a doctor that knows how to treat the whole body not just a subset.

Expand full comment

In addition to the fasting and eating real food, I find the CGM very helpful. I’m learning which foods trigger insulin response and it’s incredibly useful because it helps to keep me on task. It also reminds me that you really cannot cheat!😬

Expand full comment

1. Buy organic when available. Eat consciously considering if the food is good for me, checking food labels for additives, preservatives and colorings.

2. Avoid all vaccinations. Use pharmaceuticals only if there are no natural remedies available.

3. Exercise. I like yoga, Qigong, weights and Zumba.

Expand full comment

Lower carb, no refined sugar, clean eating…eliminated seed oils and anything processed.

Intermittent fasting.

Expand full comment

Intermittent fasting

Daily varied exercise

When I eat clean I feel better

Expand full comment

Fruit, and more fruit, herbs and walking.

Expand full comment

Diet has made the biggest improvement in my health for me. I’m not a saint but I try my best to eat low carb and more protein for sure. I’ve cut out sugar and processed foods. World of difference. Next would be regular exercise. Mostly walking (in the woods for me) and light strength training. I also have a morning stretching routine that I do every single day. My chiropractor taught it to me and I haven’t seen him since. It’s been well over 5 years. If I could add a fourth thing it would be reading everything everyone has to say here. It reinforces mostly what I’m already doing. The good the bad and even the sarcasm. Lol

Expand full comment

Diet diet diet🥩🥩🥩

Expand full comment

1. Avoiding sugar, gluten and dairy (still a struggle sometimes)

2. Better sleep

3. Reduced stress

4. Hormone therapy

Honestly, the 4 months on carnivore helped me totally reset my system..I need to do that again.

Expand full comment

BCP-157, Mucuna Pruriens and NADH

Expand full comment

Low carb, high protein and no gluten diet.

Walk, run and, or bike 4 days a week.

Strength train 3 days a week.

Expand full comment

I got diagnosed with gluten and cow’s milk dairy intolerance. I have been eating and drinking goat and sheep’s milk yogurt, milk, cheese, kefir and ice cream. I also take Chlorella tablets to manage my gut issues. I no longer eat any gluten. I eat a balanced diet with fish, vegetables, chicken, steak, rice, gluten free pastas.

Expand full comment

Easy: Avoiding food additives and Pharmaceutical medications. I believe the combination of those 2 things creates the vast majority of chronic disease today. And it’s really hard to do. I used to get what I called “2-dayer” Migraines. Since I figured out the root cause, I seldom get one, and when I do I research and always find out it was something hidden in the ingredients of something I ate.

Expand full comment

1. Myofascial Release

2. Low carb lifestyle

3. Exercise

Expand full comment

The simple things: intermittent fasting, more protein (meat, fish), non-processed food, no sugar, sleep, exercise and having access to almost always immediate advise and guidance - Plus an open minded approach to health.

Expand full comment

I don't really have a list.. this prison of a useless meatsuit refuses to improve despite all efforts, and the maternal meatsuit factory offers no warranty or remorse for playing Frankenstein to begin with 😭

Expand full comment

1. Optimizing circadian rhythm -- decreased exposure to light at night, sleeping in a totally dark room, and getting sunlight in the morning.

2. Getting the right vitamins and supplements for my genetic make up.

3. Decreasing histamine from foods, probiotics, and fermented foods. Again - specific to my genes and not an answer for everyone.

Expand full comment

Rejecting routine allopathic care years ago

Avoiding prepared foods

Daily walking (increased time spent outdoors)

Expand full comment

1. Good “sleep hygiene” (this one was huge for me)

2. Daily stretching

3. Look to nutrition and activity levels before taking medication. Sometimes our system just needs the proper conditions to heal on its own. I can’t imagine how much worse off I would be if I started taking every medication thrown at me to cover a symptom and ignore the underlying issue.

Bonus answer, because this has also been incredibly helpful to have learned about myself…making small, incremental changes can lead to greater success with permanent lifestyle changes. For example, cutting out all carbs at once is really tough, but if you pick 1 thing, like pasta or bread, and learn to live without that first, you can keep adding to that list as you go, and it won’t be quite so painful to stick with.

Expand full comment

Focus on protein in diet.

Intermittent fasting

resistance training vs long duration cardio

Expand full comment

1. 80 % meat, 20% or less vegetables, along with intermittent fasting.

2. Getting blood work once or twice a year to check progress, with a very detailed discussion on what

is going right and knowledgeable suggestions on how to fix the wrong.

3. Having two folders set up on my computer:

a) A folder for the Doctor's recommendations for myself and my ailments.

b) A folder for all the great recipes and meal suggestions w/ ingredients.

Expand full comment

1. Low carbohydrate, carnivore centric diet

2. Exercise: strength training 1x per week and cardio 3x per week

3. Prioritize lifestyle changes over pharmaceuticals

Expand full comment

1. Change my eating habits, cutting way back on carbs, eating more meat.

2. Getting enough sleep.

3. Doing away with his much medication as possible and using natural supplements and vitamins.

For example, I found that turmeric works just as well as Tylenol and is not man made!

Expand full comment

1.) Exercise (strength and walking)

2.) Sleep (8 hours min)

3.) elimination of processed carbs (bread, snacks, etc).

Thanks,

Rick

Expand full comment

1. managing stress

2. eliminating sugar and white flour

3. seeing illness as a sign that something is out of balance, which may be brought back into balance via behavioral or diet changes (in lieu of finding a medicaiton to treat the illness' symptoms).

Expand full comment

1. Eat at mealtime only; no snacking.

2. Low carbs, no sugar

3. Rediscovering sleep.

Expand full comment

Absolutely no alcohol use. Absolutely no tobacco use. Reduced carbs in diet.

Expand full comment

1. Refused conventional treatments including BC pills, OTC painkillers

2. Found a great doctor.

Mine is a TMC practioner/accupunturist/MD!

3. Seeing these new changes as a lifetime commitment and being super patient as my body takes care of itself.

Expand full comment

1. Exercise daily... walking is underrated

2. Changing my diet to emphasize protein and Whole Foods over carbs and highly processed foods

3. Deciding to attack any health issues holistically first and only involving the medical community if I can’t resolve the issue with diet, chiro, massage, PT, etc.

Expand full comment