12 Comments

Booster...new shot...whatever they want to call it - no thanks! I choose to strengthen my immune system with diet, exercise, sun exposure, etc... and suggestions from IMW. They can keep their untested “autoimmune, myocarditis and cancer-creators”, I’ll keep the immune system I’ve been building up.

I give major credit to the FL Surgeon General for coming out with this statement. I hope many others follow. I have zero hope for NJ’s surgeon general to follow suit, but hopefully other states that are more rational will come out with similar statements.

Expand full comment

My comment??!!!.....🤣🤣🤣🤣

Expand full comment

I totally agree. And don’t worry Doc. I won’t need a consult. Thanks for sharing.

Expand full comment
founding

I be gettin' some sun and exercise ( walkin' and bike ridin' ) today, as the Floridian sturgeon generale' suggests. That and intermittent fasting has me perky on this rush-a home-a holiday eve. Cheers!

Expand full comment

Idk, they point out how problematic the first several shots proved to be, but what effect does recommending against boosters 'for individuals under 65' really have in a state known for its large 65+ population?

If they followed the lifescript on down to Florida for retirement, odds are they'll stick their arm out when they're told they fall into the right category.

Expand full comment

I fully agree with the FL State SG!! Thank you Dr. Horvitz for sharing this.

Expand full comment

On public radio (91.5 WBEZ) this morning reporter said this is not a booster. He said vaccination formulated to meet mutated virus which is currently circulating and makes this largely comparable to yearly flu shot.

Expand full comment

Yes I also have been hearing it’s a vax and not a booster. Another untested vax.

Expand full comment
founding

yes, I appreciate the distinction, but ( and it's a big BUT) with no significant clinical trials !!!

Expand full comment