7 Comments

Learned from "2 Keto Dudes" episode years ago. Cast Iron fry pan PREHEATED. Room temp steak cook on high 4 minutes each side. Seared to perfection, rare to medium rare depending on thickness of steak. Rest a few minutes and DIG IN

Expand full comment

Interesting cooking process. I will have to read up on that. I sear on the grill and finish in the oven generally using butter and garlic😋😋

Expand full comment

Has to be the grill.

Expand full comment

Sous vide and then seared turns out perfect every time!

Expand full comment
author

I've heard that from many. I just can't get past heating food up in plastic.

Expand full comment
founding

That is a M-E-A-T masterpiece, thanks.

Expand full comment
founding

This link just confirms what I've already suspected. This is daunting knowledge and for me it's a gauntlet; get moving or your finished. If it comes in a package, it's poison. Take me to your leader.

Expand full comment