4 Comments

Dr Horvitz, this is exactly what you were saying to me, and to be the reason why you pulled your practice from under the umbrella. Unfortunately, I am unable to afford the cost to keep you, but my belief is along the same line as you. I prefer not to have the synthetic drugs, but to continue with my herbs and vitamins.

I always thought canola oil was good for you. I found myself replacing vegetable oil with canola oil. Thinking it was a healthier chose. I guess not. I know one of your articles said that nut oils are not good for you either. So, there goes my sesame seed oil, peanut oil, (I know vegetable oil isn't good for you), but what type of oil does that leave me with that would be good for me? Avocado oil? Olive oil? What type?

I just googled if canola oil is healthy for you. The article shows that canola oil health benefits are:

1. Healthy heart

2. Lowers Cholesterol

3. Reduces Inflammation.

4. Use oil as a moisturizer for Skin Care.

5. Increases Energy Levels

6. Lowers cancer risk

https://www.msn.com/en-us/health/food/Canola%20Oil?ocid=entnewsntp

Thank you Dr. Horvitz for taking a stand and not compromising.

Expand full comment

The loss of professional autonomy has happen in almost, if not every profession.

I am happy to say that I am learning how to weed out people that just nod there heads. In my daily routines I need people who think and question outside the box. I think Dr H. wore a disguise!

Expand full comment

My eyes were opened when I watched The Magic Pill on Netflix!!!! PLUS my old primary doctor kept pushing every vaccine, especially the Covid vax, on me under the sun!! I said no to all of them for probably the past 15 years… And then, praise the Lord, I found you Dr. H🥰

Expand full comment

Yes! I've known this for a long time and frequently have felt like the oddball. The weirdo. What a mess the "system" has created for humanity. The problem is so huge and not the least of this is the fact that the "junk" food that's promoted and available in most grocery stores actually has the mouthfeel that people love. Crunchy, gooey, and the sugar just sucks you in. I feel ever so much better without any added sugar in my diet. And additives. Makes the grocery bill higher but the alternative shortens lives so obviously it's worth it to spend more, cook from scratch, eat closer to the source of the food. Good, simple food is healthy and the payoff is enormous. Here's to good health!

Expand full comment